Welcome to the City of Columbiana

2008 Liberty Day ParadeLocated in Shelby County, Alabama Approximately 25 miles South-East of Birmingham.

The City of Columbiana is centrally located in the county and serves as the county seat. Many county government offices call Columbiana home and as such, many people come to Columbiana to conduct business.

We are proud to have you in Columbiana, whether you are visiting, conducting business or attending an event in the area, we hope that you will enjoy our newly renovated city and in the event you are looking for a new home, Columbiana is a great place to live!

For those who would prefer to return to a simpler life, Columbiana is a great place to do so, yet we are close enough to the activities of the greater Birmingham area to take advantage of everything from sports to nightlife, arts to entertainment. In fact many of those things can be found in Columbiana as well!

The city businesses play host to a variety of events intended to provide entertainment and shopping opportunities to both our residents and visitors. Whether its the Columbiana Concert Series featuring Music on Main Street, Monster Walk at Halloween, Liberty Day or the many Christmas Events, you will find there is frequently something going on here. So, come visit us and don't be surprised if you want to stay!  We are excited about what is happening here and we would love for you to join us!

Job Openings:   

  • Waste Water General Laborer -  temporary (up to 40 hrs. /week) with possibility of full time in the future starting pay $9.19/hr.
  • Assistant City Clerk


Spotlight
Farmers Market begins this Saturday, March 14. See you there!
News
Calendar Saturday, May 27 2017
Monday, May 29 2017
Tuesday, May 30 2017
Wednesday, May 31 2017
Friday, June 2 2017
Tuesday, June 6 2017
Thursday, June 8 2017
Friday, June 9 2017
Saturday, June 10 2017
Friday, June 16 2017

 

View Full Calendar...