Columbiana Water Board


Certificate of Incorporation July 15th, 1946. Amended July 8th, 1982. Members must be duly qualified electors in the city. Members must be owners of property within the city. The Board consists of 3 members with 6-year terms, and appointed by City Council. The Board is organized under Title 37, Section 394 tp 402, inclusive of the Code of Alabama, 1940, as amended (Title 11-50-230 to 241).

For additional information regarding Columbiana Water Works, click here.

Board Members

Name Title
John H. Farr, Jr. Chairman
Tyrus Sockwell, Jr. Member
Allen Reynolds